5 comments on “Why Does Hollywood Keep Remaking Movies?

  1. Its actually the third remake. The original was from a black and white movie in 1951,”The thing from another world”. The first two are very good! One the few Kurt Russell movies I liked. FYI… Was Real Steel, a remake of a toy game from my era, was pretty entertaining….

  2. Funny… both comments from the same IP address… that’s odd. Inferiority comment much. Regardless, I thought Rock em Sock em when I saw the trailer for “Real Steel”. Thanks for the history lesson though… it proves that movie ideas were running low since the 80’s!

  3. I saw it without benefit of seeing the original. I thought it was a decent flick but nothing special. I agree completely that HW seems to have trouble coming with original ideas. Everything is adapted from a book, or a remake of a movie that was already made, and probably better. I just don’t see the point of it.

    Nice blog, by the way.

Leave a Reply

